Blog # 4: Social Media

 

Social media is such a crucial aspect of businesses, especially in promotional industries such as public relations, advertising and marketing. For my personal use I am on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and LinkedIn. Of all the social media platforms, I think Facebook is my favorite and I use it the most frequently. It is the outlet that I have had the longest and am connected with the most people on and the majority of people I know or meet are on Facebook. It is more common that people are on Facebook than when they are not. I use it to keep connected with people I met as well as be in groups that I have joined through school.

I also use Facebook to connect with people I meet through work at Sue McLean & Associates. In the future, I definitely plan to connect with coworkers as well as use it for research and promotional purposes as public relations professional. I use Instagram and Pinterest for more recreational purposes, where as Twitter and LinkedIn are for more professional and academic purposes.

Leave a Reply

